Yes, all transactions carried out by a specific user (card payments, faster payments etc.) will be labelled as such in the app. You will see (and be notified about) transactions that were not made by you. If you suspect a transaction is fraudulent, please ask the user linked to the transaction to contact us and we’ll investigate. Transactions made independently of a single user’s action (direct debits, direct credits, incoming payments etc.) can’t be labelled.