Yes. When we close your account, we’ll send the transaction history to both individuals on the account (unless you opt-out).
You can also request your transaction history for a Starling account that was previously closed.
What’s the process?
- If you want to receive your transaction history when your account is closed – or alternatively, would prefer not to – just let our customer service team know when you request your account closure.
- If you’ve already closed your account, get in touch with our customer support team on 0207 930 4450 (this number also works if you’re calling from abroad)
- Subject to satisfactory ID and verification checks, we’ll send you a confirmation email and an SMS containing a password to access your transaction history. Please note that the link will expire after 60 days, so we recommend that you download and retain a copy of the transaction history for your records.
Anything else I should know?
- We’ll need to verify your ID before we can send your past transaction history.
- Your email address must be verified. To check this, go to the Settings section within the Starling app. If the verification email has expired or need us to send another one, please get in contact with us. Alternatively, you can update it yourself from the app in Settings.
- If we closed your account because of unlawful activity or because a death has occurred, we won’t be able to send your transaction history.
When will I receive my transaction history?
If you opt-in to receive your transaction history when we close your account, we’ll send it within 10 working days. If you request your transaction history after your account was closed, we’ll provide this within seven working days.