We’d be sorry to see you go, but if you’re sure that you want to close your account you can do so by contacting our Customer Service team, just head to the Help section in the app and send us a message.
If you have any Starling subscriptions (such as a Business euro account or the toolkit), please cancel these now to avoid any further charges whilst we process your closure request.
Before your account can be closed, you’ll need to transfer any remaining balance to another account and we’d recommend cancelling any payment instructions, Direct Debits and standing orders that are still active. Once closed, any payments into or out of the account will be rejected.
Once your account has been closed you’ll receive a separate email with an encrypted link, and a password sent via SMS, that will allow you to download and save your transaction history for your records. If your business has multiple PSCs, then all Directors will receive this. Please note, in order to receive this email, your email address will need to be verified. If your verification email has expired or you need a new verification email, you can request this from the personal settings section in your app. If you would like to opt out of receiving this transaction history, please let us know when you request your account closure.